HomeEducationWhat Are the Best IT Certifications in 2022?

What Are the Best IT Certifications in 2022?

An IT certification can become the best ally to validate the knowledge and experience acquired in a day-to-day IT career. One or more certifications can make the difference while looking for a job, or when choosing a technology service provider or even a strategic partner for a startup.

There are many areas of IT specialization, all with the endorsement of large companies. But among such prestigious offers, certain certifications stand out for the level of “authority” they reflect; what are the best IT certifications for 2022?

What is an IT certification?

An IT certification is a document that endorses the knowledge that a person has about a certain area of technology. This knowledge refers to specialized areas within IT. Each certification improves a person’s professional profile and makes him/her more attractive in the labor market, which increases his/her job possibilities.

It is important to be at the forefront in the professional aspect, and also to validate the best paid IT certifications in the industry. During the course, you won’t have to do my essay or coursework as you did at university. Here you will have more practice.

Which IT certifications are the best?

Certifications are coming from the most influential IT companies in the world: Microsoft, Adobe, and Google, among others. Most of these certifications specialize in their respective areas of work such as software and hardware, editing programs, or internet services.

Global Knowledge published the certifications with the best salaries in 2021, but this type of ranking becomes obsolete since the permanence of certification is not certain since the needs of IT professionals are constantly changing. A certification quoted in 2021 may be irrelevant in 2022. For now, we have researched the most valuable IT certifications for this year.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

This certification validates the ability to design, implement and evaluate applications on AWS. It is recommended that interested parties have 2 or more years of hands-on experience designing and using cloud architecture on AWS. Similarly, knowledge of AWS CLI, AWS APIs, AWS CloudFormation templates, AWS Billing Console, AWS Management Console, scripting language, and Windows and Linux environments is requested.

The candidate should have the ability to guide on architectural design best practices in various applications and projects, also the ability to assess cloud application requirements and design hybrid architecture through AWS technologies, their integration, and implementation in the process.

To obtain this certification you must pass the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional (SAP-C01) exam. This exam has 75 multiple choice or multiple answer questions and has to be completed in 180 minutes.

CCSP – Certified Cloud Security Professional

To obtain this IT certification, professionals with advanced skills in the area are sought, as well as the knowledge to design, manage and secure data, applications, and infrastructure within the cloud.

It is based on the practices, standards, and procedures of cybersecurity subject matter experts (CSI). As of August 2022, this exam will have a new outline to achieve certification.

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Those interested in obtaining this certification must have the ability to find vulnerabilities in computer systems and recognize weaknesses in networks. This type of hacker is dedicated to using their knowledge to improve security and prevent future attacks. They protect the companies that hire them. Currently, one of the best certifications in this field is EC-Council. Its exam consists of 125 multiple-choice questions.

Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE)

This is the highest degree of certification in the Cisco program. These certifications are specialized in different areas of knowledge: Enterprise Infrastructure, Enterprise Wireless, Data Center, Security, Service Provider, Collaboration, CCDE, and Cisco Certified DevNet Expert.

This certification validates the skills you have in the IT lifecycle, as well as planning, design, operation, and optimization. Experience of between 5 to 7 years is recommended.

CompTIA (A+, Cloud+, Security+)

One of the entry-level certifications, but a must for technical support and IT operational roles. Candidates must be able to troubleshoot networking, operating systems, mobile devices, and security.

Seeking to expand opportunities in the positions of help desk analyst and technician, help desk technician, technical support specialist, field service technician, associate network engineer, data support technician, desktop support administration, and end-user computer technician.

Passing two exams, each of 90 multiple-choice questions, is required to obtain this certification.

Microsoft Certified, Azure Solutions Architect

In this IT certification candidates must have experience in designing cloud and hybrid solutions running on Microsoft Azure, also knowledge in the areas of computing, network, storage, monitoring, and security.

Interested parties are seeking to have knowledge and practices in IT operations, as well as networking, virtualization, identity, security, and disaster recovery.

Another indispensable requirement experience in Azure administration and development and DevOps processes. Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate certification and passing the AZ-305 exam is required for certification.

Oracle Database and MySQL Administration Certifications

Certification oriented for database administrators. It offers three types of certifications: two at the professional level and one at the specialist level.

  • MySQL 5.7 Database Administrator: Pass exam 1Z0-888, which has 75 multiple choice questions, 120 minutes are given to answer, with 58%.
  • MySQL 8.0 Database Administrator: Pass test 1ZO-908, this one lasts 140 minutes. There are 85 multiple choice questions and 62% of correct answers are requested.
  • MySQL 2021 Certified Implementation Specialist: Pass test 1Z0-921, this test lasts 90 minutes with 52 items, and passes with 60%.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Having a certificate in this area shows people with technical knowledge and experience in security and control of IS/IT. With this certification, intelligence in areas of information security, program development, and management, as well as incident and risk management is endorsed.

Final words

These are some of the most relevant certifications for this year. The levels that are handled are diverse: from the basics in security to professional levels in project management. Deciding between one certification or another is the beginning of a career advancement that promises continued success.

Denis Ava
Denis Avahttps://bizgrows.com/
Denis Ava is mainly a business blogger who writes for Biz Grows. Rather than business blogs he loves to write and explore his talents in other niches such as fashion, technology, travelling,finance,etc.

Must Read